RSS

Being Happy…

06 Jan

 

 

Sunshine through the blind

 

Today is a good day. It is a bright day outside and the sun shines into my bedroom and on my pillow. I wake slowly and blink a few times, seeing it is time to get up. I know my goals for today are only one.

 

Be Happy

Be Happy.

 

I am coming out of a down time, and it is good news. It is good news because I am starting to notice my downs and ups by myself. I am starting to know what triggers downs and ups. And this time, I was right. I didn’t need to panic, or change what I was doing. I just got to trust that I would come out of it, and I did. That’s the good news.

 

I get showered and dressed, get breakfast and get my daughter up. I realize that I did all of that, and in doing it at all, I am winning. Just another sign that I’m on the up and up. Later in the day, I am up and around my kitchen, puttering and sweeping. Then off to the store and back again. Yep, I’m winning. I’m happy to be living life again.

 

It’s funny that sometimes doing the mundane can bring a smile to my face as easy as watching a comedy, or something else that is made to be funny. Sometimes just being in life is fun, and Happy.

 

English: T-shirt in process of being tie-dyed ...

 

Hmmm. So some other happy things that happened today are that my son and his fiance came over. They came to visit when they could be off doing other things. They are still visiting, and it’s been 4 hours. In that time, the women-folk tie-dyed t-shirts, made some nacho’s for all of us, and watched TV. The men-folk worked in the wood shop, fixing a table and raising up my sofa’s. (They were just too low. I hated it.)

 

It’s been a busy-ish, social, and mundane day.  And I loved it all. As it is winding down I realize that I achieved my goal: Be Happy. Thank goodness that I could be happy today. Thank goodness I had the strength and attitude to get up out of bed. It’s how I know I am done with my down-ness.

 

Woot.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Being Happy…

  1. The Voice of a Soul

    January 7, 2013 at 8:27 am

    Awhh that’s simply great. What’s great about this is your awareness.. to notice the small things in life that matter and to be grateful for everything in life! May your every day be beautiful and filled with insightful and blessed moments!

    With my love,
    Shaidi

    Like

     

Let's hear from you!

 
